top of page


the seven deaths of evelyn hardcastle.jpg

Short summary:
Every day, Evelyn Hardcastle dies.

Awoken in an eery forest, our narrator has no recollection of who he is and why or how he got there. Instead, he can only remember one name: Anna. 

Every day, Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m.
A masked figure instructs our narrator that each morning, he will wake up in the body of a different stranger by reliving the murder eight times.

If he fails to uncover who the true murderer is, the loop will be never-ending.

But he isn’t alone.

Quickly, our narrator realises that he and Anna are entwined in this time loop; they are sworn enemies who have to fight for their survival.

And when a knife-wielding Footman is out for their blood, who will survive?

This book is written so delicately and meticulously that it will keep even the bravest soul on their feet. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone looking to read an interesting thriller.

About the author:
Stuart Turton is an English author and journalists. Despite ‘The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle’ being his first book, it was an international bestseller, even winning the Costa Book Award for First Novel in 2018.

bottom of page